Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/407-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.- In exercise of the power conferred by section 3 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to declare, with immediate effect, the road and its length as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of Schedule below under the Public Works Department in Dakshin Dinajpur district, as highway within the meaning of clause (c) of section 2 of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

DAKSHIN DINAJPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: DAKSHIN DINAJPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	, (2)	(3)
1	Balurghat P.S to Raghunathpur Tank More via Chakbhabani Crematorium	3.00
2	Balurghat PS to BJP more (via Dunlop more) including link road from Hilli More to Subhash Corner more.	2.62
3	Chakbhrigu Busstand to Railway Station Road via Ankhira para Road	2.18
4	Chakbhrigu Daralhat Tapan Road	21.70
5	Connector of Hilli Balurghat and Patirampur Balurghat Link Road	0.15
6	Gangarampur to Tapan Road	14.00
7	Kumarganj to Samjhia Road	13.80
8	Patiram Rotary to Trimohini Road via Thakurpara	19.45
9	Patiram Taltala to Kadamtali Link Road	1.50
10	Patiram to Kumarganj Road	12.20
11	Rajganj Kaliaganj Buniadpur Road (35.00 kmp to 55.60 km)	20.60

DIVISION: DAKSHIN DINAJPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Balurghat Laskarhat Road	20.73
2	Binsira to Maniko Road	3.00
3	Daulatpur Harirampur Dehaband Road	20.60
4	Dehaband to Fatehpur Road	12.90
5	Fulbari Kumargunj Road	26.00
6	Gangarampur Hamjapur Road	12.66
7	Gopalpur Binsira Road	4.60
8	Harirampur Beldangi Road	9.40
9	Harirampur Dhumsadighi Road	10.80
10	Kamarpara Kurmail Chingishpur Road	10.30
11	Kardaha to Vikahar Road	4.00
12	Kushmandi Mahipaldighi Road	11.30
13	Laskarhat Tapan Road	10.00

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)
(1)	(2)	(3)
14	Maniko to Bangalipur Road	2.00
15	Mirzapur Banshihari Road (22.09 km to 32.09 km)	10.00
16	Shibpur Mahipaldighi Road	14.30
17	Tapan to Kardaha Road	8.40
18	Teor Binsira Road	4.00
19	Udaypur to Mahipaldighi Road	8.00
20	Vikahar to Amtolighat Road	4.18

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal